Brass Quintet

Aria for Winds HWV 410
George Frederic Handel
Arranged by David Marlatt
Difficulty: Difficult Order Code: BQ17453
Duration: 4:50 Price: $15.00

This piece, originally for 2 oboes, 2 horns and bassoon seemed to scream to be transcribed for brass quintet. The interplay between the pairs of oboes (trumpets) and horns (horn, trombone) with the ever-active bassoon (tuba) seem to lend itself so well to this new instrumentation.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2019 Eighth Note Publications.