Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Concert Band

David Marlatt
Difficulty: Grade 2 Order Code: CB10172
Duration: 3:40 Price: $55.00

Windscape is in four sections. It opens with The Winds from the North. The driving bass line combined with the punctuated shots represent the bitter winds that blow. This moves into The Winds of Change. This has a shifty but steady pulse that features melody in the trumpet at first and then a counter melody is added in the flutes and saxophones. Crystal glasses and a lone alto saxophone are the featured sonorities in The Winds of Mystery. The Winds of Change reappears and, with several sidebar introductions of new rhythmic and melodic material, the piece ends as it should - driving and enthusiastic.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.