Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


3 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet

Adagio Cantabile from Sonata Pathetique
Ludwig van Beethoven
The Sonata Pathetique is one of Beethoven’s most celebrated compositions. A slow and expressive second movement, the Adagio cantabile perfectly exemplifies classical ideals. While it is commonly thought to be one of the few works named by Beethoven himself, it was actually named by his publisher, who was impressed by its tragic sound.
Arranged by Bethany Yeung
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: CC220129
Duration: 3:50 Price: $15.00

Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.