Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Brass Choir (

Organ Concerto in d minor BWV 596
Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Difficult Order Code: BC2656
Duration: 10:30 Price: $40.00

The Concerto in D minor is a truly exciting addition to the repertoire for brass choir. It has been dedicated to the fantastic players of the German Brass. This arrangement, for 4 trumpets, 2 horns, 2 trombones, euphonium and tuba, has been taken from an organ work by Bach. It is one of the transcriptions from a set of concertos for strings and basso continuo by Vivaldi entitled LEstro Armonico. The transition from organ to brass makes the piece all the more exciting adding additional colours to Vivaldis original string writing. The slow movement features the piccolo trumpet. A guaranteed success in a recital or concert program and combined with the natural acoustics of a church, this powerful music could be the central work in a brass choir program.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2022 Eighth Note Publications.