Brass Quintet

Vincenzo Bellini
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: BQ22135
Duration: 6:45 Price: $15.00

This Concerto by Bellini was originally for solo oboe and strings. Many trumpet players have used this work as a solo piece for their instrument. The arrangement to the brass quintet works well with the trumpets passing the solo line between them as the lower three voices alter between accompanying figures and some solo lines. A great showpiece for quintet that sounds harder than it is!


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2020 Eighth Note Publications.