Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Brass Quintet and Solo Trumpet or Trombone

Variations on Blue Bells of Scotland
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: BQ23152
Duration: 4:00 Price: $15.00

This folksong has been arranged in a theme and variations format for a variety of instruments. This is the third Eighth Note Publications arrangement for brass quintet of this popular solo. There is a version for solo trumpet, solo trombone and this arrangement for soloist (either trumpet or trombone) and quintet. The ensemble plays the accompaniment figures as well as the break strains. The solo part is very reasonable and sounds harder than it is!


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.