Brass Quintet

Prelude and Fugue in C minor
Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Difficult Order Code: BQ9950
Duration: 3:00 Price: $15.00

The legendary preludes and fugues of J.S. Bach have been adapted and arranged for many combinations of instruments. A popular ensemble to perform these pieces is the brass quintet. The melody in the technical prelude duet section is passed among all five players. In the fugue, the trumpets open with the statement, then it is sent throughout the group and ends with a powerful C minor chord (with an optional pedal C in the tuba).


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2020 Eighth Note Publications.