Soloist and Concert Band

Concerto in D - Op. 7, No. 6
Tomaso Albinoni
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Grade 4 Order Code: CB11189
Duration: 6:55 Price: $85.00

This three movement Concerto in D, somewhat reminiscent of Handel in character, was originally for oboe, strings and continuo. Solo parts have been provided to feature either oboe, clarinet (in Bb or A) or piccolo trumpet in A. The rich, full sound of a band accompaniment is a large step away from the original strings but is suitable and striking in its contrast with the support sound under the soloist.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2020 Eighth Note Publications.