Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Soloist and Concert Band

Concerto from L Estro armonico Op. 3 No. 9 RV 230
Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Grade 4 Order Code: CB17311
Duration: 8:10 Price: $105.00

J.S. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi-this particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line (now for Clarinet or Piccolo Trumpet) interspersed with tutti sections lent itself well to the colours of the organ and now to the full concert band.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2024 Eighth Note Publications.