Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Concert Band

Suite from Water Music
George Frederic Handel
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Grade 1.5 Order Code: CB2031
Duration: 5:00 Price: $42.00

This arrangement introduces students to one of the most famous sets of music ever written. This provides the opportunity to briefly discuss Handel, the Baroque era or other musical aspects that will broaden their understanding. The variety in tempos and the tuneful melodies have made the Water Music a favourite of audiences since the first performance. The movements selected from the three Suites to form this new Suite are Minuet, Air, and Allegro.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.