Concert Band

Finale from Symphony #1
Ludwig van Beethoven
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Grade 3 Order Code: CB2041
Duration: 4:50 Price: $65.00

The nine Symphonies of Ludwig van Beethoven are considered by many to be among the greatest orchestrations of all time and they are often used as models by later, great composers. His Symphony No. 1 was written in 1800 and shows the powerful influences of Haydn and Mozart. The form is clear and the use of tonality is very traditional. This sort of clarity is ideal as a showpiece for band. Technical woodwind parts and supporting articulated brass passages make this orchestral transcription a great new addition for the repertoire of the concert band.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2020 Eighth Note Publications.