Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Concert Band

Naoya Wada
Difficulty: Grade 4 Order Code: CB220414
Duration: 5:25 Price: $85.00

In May 2019, a new era of Japan Reiwa began. Ascent was composed to celebrate a new era as the last composition of previous Heisei era. The work opens with a bold fanfare with the main theme in the saxophones and horns. This theme is repeated throughout the piece in several forms. After a slow middle section, the piece progresses to a powerful ending with a solo gong which hails the beginning of new era.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2024 Eighth Note Publications.