Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Concert Band

After the Silence
Bill Thomas
Difficulty: Grade 2 Order Code: CB221423
Duration: 4:40 Price: $65.00

This composition was written to give students something to look forward to when they were able to make music together following Covid-19. The piece is meant to musically convey the hectic pace of life before the pandemic (Before the Silence), the abrupt interruption to our routines and the opportunities for introspection that followed (the Silence), and a gradual, thankful, and optimistic return to our “normal” lives (After the Silence).


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.