Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Concert Band

Symphony 1, Movement 2
Gustav Mahler
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Grade 3 Order Code: CB984
Duration: 3:40 Price: $62.00

Mahler is regarded as one of the greatest composers of all time. There are very few arrangements of his brilliant music so this arrangement for band of his first symphony is quite significant. The melodic material flows all through the ensemble and each section is featured at some point. There is even a significant section in the middle of the work that is a tuba section solo! An exciting piece from beginning to end.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.