Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Double Brass Quintet

Hungarian March from the Damnation of Faust
Hector Berlioz
Arranged by James Haynor View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: DBQ1233
Duration: 5:00 Price: $25.00

Hector Berlioz has written some of the most electrifying music of all time for brass players. Whose hair hasn t stood on end after the last chord of Roman Carnival. The Hungarian March from the Damnation of Faust has all the components of a rip-roaring good time for audience and performer alike, complete with that effective (loud) ending. Distilled to it s essence (without those superfluous string and woodwind parts) this piece is scored for double brass quintet with bass drum.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2021 Eighth Note Publications.