Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Double Brass Quintet

Wedding Day at Troldhaugen - Op. 65 No. 6
Edvard Grieg
Arranged by Christoph GŁnzel View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: DBQ1635
Duration: 6:20 Price: $30.00

Wedding Day at Troldhaugen was originally composed for piano and was included in the collection Lyric Pieces. This piece was written as a memorial of the 25th wedding anniversary of Grieg and his wife. The work's festive first section describes congratulations and best wishes that are given by the guests to the newlyweds; the second section is reflective and subdued. It has been scored here for a standard double brass quintet (with one trumpet player on flugel), percussion and optional harp.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2024 Eighth Note Publications.