Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Double Brass Quintet

Highlights from Pictures at an Exhibition
Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: DBQ2123
Duration: 11:45 Price: $40.00

The classic arrangement by the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble of the complete Pictures required piccolo trumpet, double tonguing and range extremes in all parts. This version has been reduced so a college or even high school ensemble could play it. The movements included here are two Promenades, the Old Castle, Hut on Fowls Legs (Baba Yaga) and The Great Gate of Kiev.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.