Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Double Brass Quintet

In Dulci Jubilo
Michael Praetorius
Arranged by Joel  Treybig View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: DBQ2730
Duration: 0:00 Price: $25.00

The setting of In dulci jubilo from which the present edition was arranged is in two parts. The opening of the piece is an arrangement of the 14th Century chorale and is the most familiar form of the tune. The lengthy contrapuntal treatment of the tune that follows is arranged from Michael Praetorius' setting. Ornamentation in the style of the period has been added by the arranger, and can easily be altered and built upon in performance at the discretion of the performers.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.