Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Double Brass Quintet

Ave Maris Stella from Vespers of the Blessed Virgin
Claudio Monteverdi
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Easy-Medium Order Code: DBQ975
Duration: 2:50 Price: $25.00

Ave Maris Stella is a hymn from Monteverdis Vespers of the Blessed Virgin. The work is split into three sections interjected with ritornelo passages. The solo sections provide opportunities for certain combinations of instruments to be featured. This piece, scored for two brass quintets, is to be performed antiphonally and this spacing produces an interesting effect for the players and the audience.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.