Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Double Brass Quintet

Grand Procession
Jeff Smallman
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: DBQ9917
Duration: 3:45 Price: $25.00

Originally written as a work for solo organ, the composer has expanded this piece to make it suitable for brass. Fanfares at the opening of the work provide an interesting contrast to the stately, themes contained within. Variety is emphasized in this work, with the melodies and motifs being passed off between instruments and groups of instruments.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.