Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Double Brass Quintet

Air from Baroquial Suite
Jeff Smallman
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: DBQ9919
Duration: 3:20 Price: $25.00

The Air is a lovely slow movement that came from Baroquial Suite, a suite in the Baroque style for brass quintet. Reminiscent of the famous Air from J.S. Bachs Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D, Mr. Smallmans Air explores more chromatic harmonies while still maintaining a Baroque feel.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.