Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Percussion Ensemble

Phoenix, The - from Celestial Guardians
David Marlatt
Difficulty: Easy-Medium Order Code: PE1322
Duration: 2:05 Price: $20.00

According to ancient Chinese mythology the universe was divided into four quadrants called the Four Celestial Palaces, each represented by a guardian animal: Dragon, Phoenix, Tiger and Tortoise. This movement takes the listener on a journey to ancient China with contrasting moods, rhythmic interest and colorful mallet instruments. 7 players are required to perform this work.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2024 Eighth Note Publications.