Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Trumpet and Keyboard

Concerto from Lestro armonico Op 3 #9
Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult Order Code: ST2866
Duration: 7:55 Price: $15.00

Under the title LEstro armonico Vivaldi wrote a collection of twelve instrumental concertos. Concerto #9 (originally for solo violin, strings and continuo) is in three movements. This piece has been made famous in the brass world by the German Brass with an excellent arrangement by Matthias Hofs, who also acted as the soloist in his edition. Other editions have also been done by Alison Balsom and other trumpet soloists.


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.