9 Trumpets and Percussion

Donald Coakley
Arranged by David Marlatt View/Listen
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: TE26136
Duration: 3:30 Price: $20.00

A dynamic work full of rhythmic and melodic interest, this piece, original for concert band, is a fantastic addition to the repertoire. The tuneful melody is passed throughout the ensemble. It has been scored for 6 trumpets (piccolo optional), 3 flugel horns and optional percussion. Percussion parts animate the driving rhythms and brilliant scalar writing in the winds. This is a showy sounding piece which is not all that difficult to play!


Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2020 Eighth Note Publications.