Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


6 Clarinets

Hodie Christus Natus Est
Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck
This arrangement, for 6 clarinets, was taken from a collection of short pieces for five voices. It was written in the early 1600s for Christmas time but is well suited for performances at any time of year. A call and response between a soloist and the rest of the ensemble adds to the interest of this work.
Arranged by David Marlatt
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: CC9917
Duration: 3:25 Price: $15.00

Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.