Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Saxophone Quartet (SAAT)

Allegro from the Cello Sonata
Benedetto Marcello
This arrangement is a movement from the Cello Sonata in G. It has been set for a soprano solo with the remainder of the quartet (AAT) in a supporting role. Flashy sounding scales (in an easy key) make this solo sound harder than it is. This is a perfect feature for the soprano in the group while essentially giving the remainder of the ensemble a break with very light playing and lots of rest.
Arranged by David Marlatt
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: SQ1162
Duration: 2:30 Price: $12.00

Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.