Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Saxophone Quartet (AATB)

Wachet Auf from Cantata 140
Johann Sebastian Bach
Bach wrote many cantatas but none have maintained the popularity as this excerpt from No. 140 often called Sleepers Awake. This is most likely due to the elegant, flowing nature of the writing that is so distinctly Bach. The solo part alternates the sustained line with the more technical line which provides interest in sound and interest in playing.
Arranged by David Marlatt
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: SQ221104
Duration: 3:15 Price: $15.00

Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2023 Eighth Note Publications.