Music Catalog

Percussion Ensemble
Interchangeable Ensembles
Concert Band
Flexible Band Series
String Orchestra
Emerging Jazz Series
Brass Band


Interchangeable Woodwind Ensemble

To The Horizon
David Marlatt
This work tells the story of the famous sailor and explorer - Christopher Columbus. His voyage to discover a trade route with China while traveling West led to the discovering of The New World - the Americas. It is set in four contrasting sections - At the Dock, Setting Sail, A Lonely Life at Sea and To New Discoveries - each with its own character and color. The stately fanfare opening moves into a spirited section with a great melody and syncopated support rhythms. A Lonely Life at Sea is reflective with melody in the middle voices. The piece concludes with a recap of the upbeat spirited melody before arriving at an energetic conclusion.
Difficulty: Medium Order Code: WWE18136
Duration: 3:15 Price: $25.00

Home | What's New? | Search Catalog | Mailing List | Retailers | Submissions | Licensing | Links | Contact Us
© 2022 Eighth Note Publications.